/ Modified nov 12, 2012 6:56 p.m.

National Salute to Veterans (2012)

Pay tribute to the service and sacrifice of our 22 million American veterans. Monday at 10 p.m. on PBS 6.

vet_day_2012_hosts_spot Joe Mantegna and Gary Sinise (center) co-host the NATIONAL SALUTE TO VETERANS (2012), celebrating all our American heroes who have served throughout our country’s history. (PHOTO: PBS)

Joe Mantegna (“Criminal Minds”) and Gary Sinise (“CSI: New York”) host the inaugural broadcast of the NATIONAL SALUTE TO VETERANS, celebrating all our American heroes who have served throughout our country’s history.

The national television event is produced by Capital Concerts, the nation’s leading producer of live holiday specials, and the production force behind A CAPITOL FOURTH and the NATIONAL MEMORIAL DAY CONCERT. These premier celebrations of America’s most important holidays have become annual traditions and the number one and number three top-rated programs on PBS. The NATIONAL SALUTE TO VETERANS will feature new footage shot at the U.S. Capitol with Mantegna and Sinise, as well as the “best of the best” moments from past NATIONAL MEMORIAL DAY CONCERTS. The all-star line-up includes Colin L. Powell USA (Ret.), Forest Whitaker, Pia Toscano, Javier Colon, Kris Allen, A.J. Cook, Jason Ritter and Yolanda Adams, accompanied by the National Symphony Orchestra.

National Salute to Veterans (2012), Monday at 10 p.m. on PBS 6.

Facebook  Icon

By posting comments, you agree to our
AZPM encourages comments, but comments that contain profanity, unrelated information, threats, libel, defamatory statements, obscenities, pornography or that violate the law are not allowed. Comments that promote commercial products or services are not allowed. Comments in violation of this policy will be removed. Continued posting of comments that violate this policy will result in the commenter being banned from the site.

By submitting your comments, you hereby give AZPM the right to post your comments and potentially use them in any other form of media operated by this institution.
Arizona Public Media broadcast stations are licensed to the Arizona Board of Regents. Arizona Public Media and AZPM are registered trademarks of the Arizona Board of Regents.
The University of Arizona